top of page

New Executive Board Members

Pi Delta Phi is pleased to announce that three faculty members will join its Executive Board in September.

Dr. Sheila Turek was elected North Vice President in a recent online election. Dr. Turek obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Maryland and now teaches at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater (EPSILON MU). She will replace outgoing North Vice President Dr. John J. Janc who completes his term this spring.

Dr. Kathryn E. Fredericks joins the board as the new East Vice President. Dr. Fredericks obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Florida and now teaches at the State University of New York at Geneseo (MU IOTA). She replaces outgoing East Vice President Dr. Eileen M. Angelini who completes her term this spring.

Dr. E. Joe Johnson has been appointed to a one-year position as West Vice President. Dr. Johnson obtained his Ph.D. at the University of Florida and now teaches at Clayton State University in Morrow, Georgia. Clayton State will be applying for affiliation with Pi Delta Phi in the fall. The West Vice President position has remained vacant since the retirement from the Board of former West Vice President and Executive Director Emerita Dr. Pamela Park at Idaho State University (LAMBDA OMEGA).

President Fish has appointed Dr. Eileen M. Angelini as the new Editor of the Pi Delta Phi Newsletter. She replaces Dr. Karen Renick who teachers at California Lutheran University in Thousand Oaks (ZETA CHI) and who announced her retirement from the Board at its annual meeting in 2016.

Phi would like to thank Dr. Renick and all of the outgoing Vice Presidents for their many years of service to the Society.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page